The one place I love more than any other place would have to be my home, well not my actual home but the people in it. My family means more than anything to me and if I had to be far away from them for a long period of time I would lose it. My mom is the greatest mom, she is also my best friend and my backbone. She supports me through every decision I make and she is so caring and has an unconditional love for me. My dad is probably the funniest person I know, he has a sick sense of humor like me and we could just sit there and crack jokes all night long. My dad is also the person who points me in the right direction. If i get frustrated with school or work and I want to give up, he is that voice in my ear telling me to keep going and it will all be worth it in the end. My sister doesn't actually live with me anymore but she is still one of the biggest parts of my life because she excepts me for who I am and she is also the mother to my amazing nephew Jackson. My sister is an insperation to me, the way Jackson looks at her and loves her I hope my child will look at me one day like this. Jackson is my sunshine on a cloudy day. The stuff he comes up with makes me wonder what is going on in that two and a half year old brain of his. He is so loving and fun to be around I can't imagine my life without him.
Imagine all of these people in one place. My mom is always baking, cleaning and making my favorite iced tea, my dad is always on the grill or drinking some of his home made lemon cello, my sister is always taking care of Jackson or just sitting there listening to me rant about something and Jackson is always running around trying to make the whole world laugh. Our home is filled of so much love I can't imagine growing up anywhere else. We are not perfect, and we do have our differences but in the long run we are always there for one another.



Leave a Reply.