I do believe that multiple modes of communication impact my world view. There are so many different ways to communicate today that sometimes it is hard to interpret what someone else means. Before facebook, myspace, texting and other ways of communicating there was either face-to-face conversations or over the phone conversations and sometimes the occasional letters. But now with all of the technology you can never really understand what one person means when they send you a text message or comments you. You can't tell their tone of voice, you don't know if they are being serious or not and sometimes this leads to arguments and miscommunication. I also believe this is making people less social and people are becoming socially awkward. You can see how someone is on their facebook or what they have to say but if you see them in person they are extremely quiet and it's like having a conversation with a door knob. On the other hand I don't think multiple forms of communication have impacted my writing quite yet because I have had the same writing style since I started writing and I don't see it changing any time soon.




Leave a Reply.