My writing process isn't really a process. I'm a horrible procrastinator and I'm usually rushing to get my papers done last minute. When I’m assigned a paper or story to write for school I usually brainstorm about what I’m going to make that paper or story about. Sometimes I will grab a pen or pencil and jot down some ideas I have but it is usually unorganized but it does help me so I don’t forget the ideas that pop into my head. When I’m assigned to write a story I will usually have so many ideas that flow through my mind that I don’t  know which one to chose from. When this happens sometimes I will discuss with a fellow classmate or a friend about my ideas that I have so far and ask their opinion. I don’t always listen to them but I do try to take their advice. Once I write my paper I will usually edit it once maybe twice and I will have someone else look over it and then I will change whatever needs to be fixed. When I work in a group I try to make sure that everyone gets to use some of their own ideas because this is the right thing to do. I usually sit down in the group that I’m in and share ideas and thoughts that we all came up with. Most of the time, we discuss what we all feel most comfortable doing and then we go from there with working together as a group and make sure that each individual is doing something that they feel comfortable doing.




Leave a Reply.