I was gonna go out but laying in bed is much better than going to a bar I can't drink at #WRT1 #twitterive

I can't hang. Sitting in class falling asleep at 7:40. #exhausted #WRT1 #twitterive

I blame fate for my "accident" #twitterive #wrt1 #sixwordstory

not every mistake is a mistake #twitterive #wrt1 #sixwordstory

Funniest picture ever. Protective parent? I'd say #WRT1 #twitterive http://twitter.com/kayleighh_fish/status/165237608249692161/photo/1

@danieltosh this is the first new episode since I found out im pregnant. The throw up video literally made me feel like death. #makeitstop

The direction I see my twitterive headed is it's going to be about my pregnancy. I am eighteen weeks pregnant, due July 15 2012. I was thinking about starting out as me as a child, everything was worry free but everything  is different now, I'm going to go to school full time, I'm always tired and i have to take care of myself. I want to talk about how i pictured my life much differently, its not that i didnt want to be a mom, i love kids but i am sort of rushing through life but i take pride in what i'm doing. I realized because of this that it is okay to be different and go against the grain.


I have been taking pictures and writing stuff down that I will be using in my twitter. I have a recording of the baby's heart beat and many ultra sound pictures and of course more to come! When I find out what I am having I am doing a "baby cake" and we are going to dye the cake pink if the baby is a girl and blue if it is a boy and that is how we are going to share the sex of the baby with everyone. I want to share the ups and downs i have been through so far and how this is changing my life forever. It's a roller coaster so far and I'm sure that it will have it's ups and downs but every. single. thing that I go through will be worth it in the end.



Angel
2/15/2012 12:06:15 am

I think that describing the pregnancy is a really good idea. Using pictures of yourself as a baby and sonagram pics will go along way to helping the readers identify with your story. My idea that I can suggest are maybe journal entries to the baby, saying what your feeling or how much you want to meet them.

Reply
Ashley
2/15/2012 12:16:58 am

I think this is a great idea and i'm excited to read about the final product. However, I would cut out your whole life story. I would rather see the progression of finding out about the baby in depth rather than little bits and pieces of your life from birth to now. I think if you trim down the idea, it won't be as difficult and you can really go into detail.

You could also break the idea up of the baby announcement by talking about the future. Perhaps you could break it up into three sections.

The Announcement: add ultra sounds, your feelings, your families feelings, your bf's feelings about the birth
The Birth: obviously this part hasn't happened but you can write about what you picture to happen. the hospital, the date, medication?
The Future: where do you see yourself with your baby? are you living with your parents? what about your diploma?

Let me know if any of these ideas are appealing to you and I could go into more detail.

Also, I saw the idea of announcing the baby's gender through cake on Pinterest! Cute idea :)

Reply
Kayleigh
2/15/2012 12:27:24 am

I love your ideas! Honestly I was a little hesitant about including my life in it but it was just something someone suggested to me and I figured it would take up more space! But since you don't like it either I will definitely cut it out! We found out the sex last night so stay tuned on twitter tonight to see the cake :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.