I've always had a love for children since the day I can remember. My family has called me the "baby wisperer" since i was probably eight years old. But did i really thinkt the day would ever come where i would be a mom myself? I did not. I found out on November 11, 2011 that I was expecting. Shocking? Imagine being in my shoes. Now that the initial shock is over and it has really hit me I want to talk about my experience. I want to start off as a child and talk about my small home town, worry free life style, playing with dolls, babysitting and me always being the baby. Than I want to move onto growing up and how I have to rush into becoming an adult, go to college, work, be in a relationship, make time for my friends, get the new house ready and so on. I would also like to discuss my boyfriend and I's reaction to hearing "the news." MAYBE discuss some names, my wants verses my boyfriends wants and from there I'd like to talk about our future together and what we have in store for ourselves. In my twitterive i want to include pictures, journal entries, music and other fun stuff.

It's such a good feeling that I know what I'm having. Can't wait to share the news with everyone tonight ! #twitterive

Going to get bloodwork. The thought of this makes me sweat #passouttime #twitterive #wrt1

I had no idea I'd be presenting my twitterive idea in front of the class. First time I'll be talking about this infront of a big group #omg

I was gonna go out but laying in bed is much better than going to a bar I can't drink at #WRT1 #twitterive

Funniest picture ever. Protective parent? I'd say #WRT1 #twitterive http://pic.twitter.com/84yKIZCf

I can't hang. Sitting in class falling asleep at 7:40. #exhausted #WRT1 #twitterive




Prof. Reynolds
2/15/2012 12:25:28 am

At this point, this is still missing some of the required components of the prologue. Remember to also explain your repetend-- this means you will explain how you plan to link your genres to lend continuity to your story. Great start and inspiration so far.

Reply
Alex
2/15/2012 12:26:47 am

We spent the majority of our group time last class talking about your Twitterive, and I think you have a really good hold on the story you want to tell and the methods you want to use to tell it. I really liked Angel's idea of making it almost like a pseudo baby book with the journal entries and photos and other things you want to include. Another thing that strengthens the idea of the story is that you're working on it while you're pregnant rather than telling a retrospective story so it's told pretty much in the present tense and the 'audience,' whomever they may be, are finding out many of the details at the same time that you are.

Reply



Leave a Reply.