My twitterive has caused me to write in ways that I never really
thought I would. It has made me a more creative writer because I am retelling a
true story that I personally experienced. Before my twitterive I never really
had to work with different kinds of genres but now I need many genres for my
twitterive. Some of the genres I use are quotes, pictures, stories, journal
entries and songs. All of the genres I use reflect how I feel in my twitterive
story. I can guarantee you that any person that has ever been a part of my life
and made an impact on it, I have a song that I feel like describes my time with
them and usually a quote too. I’ve also been a journal writer my entire life. I
write down how I’m feeling and experiences that I have had that have seemed to
be stuck in my mind and I have no one to talk to them about. Now I can use my
journal entries in my twitterive. Photos are also a huge part of my life; I
don’t leave my house without my camera. I have come to develop an understanding
of genres and sub genres because of this twitterive assignment. If it weren’t
for this assignment I would still be clueless.




Leave a Reply.